Accountability-Central.com
Register here.  Forgot your password?  Remember me
HomeAbout The SiteSubscribe to Sustainability Highlights NewsletterVoices: Featured Commentators and Bloggers  Special Sections
Search

Categories:

Featured Content


Slide10

 



Click Here to Subscribe to our RSS Feed
 



Stories Below come from our Media Partner 3BL Media - Click their logo or any of the stories for more information


Commentary & Opinion

February 17, 2021 Opinion - Why waning business confidence raises red flags over global economic recovery

Source: South China Morning Post

t’s a worry now because the latest batch of world business confidence indicators seems to be showing signs of global economic activity starting to flag. Maybe it is a feature of the latest wave of lockdowns, or it could be...

January 4, 2021 Opinion: Why China’s economy won’t surpass the US’s by 2028 as ‘experts’ predict

Source: NY Post

Someone needs to tell these naïve bean counters that virtually all of China’s data is fabricated — even down to the number of children in school — for one simple purpose: to make Communist leaders look good.

November 11, 2020 John Major: Brexit set to be 'more brutal than anyone expected'

Source: BBC

In a speech in London, the ex-prime minister said the UK's "inflexibility" and "threats" towards the EU would make future trade "less profitable".

August 24, 2020 My blue passport has arrived – and with it a crushing new sense of our Brexit nightmare

Source: The Guardian

We definitely are not in the EU any more. No stars, just a lion, a unicorn and a peculiar illustration of the UK. Yet that’s not even the worst thing about this document

July 15, 2020 Brexit was meant to make Britain global. It has made us friendless

Source: The Guardian

The essential issue here is that Brexit can make EU membership go away, but not the EU itself. When the only problem was being inside, escape was the only solution worth talking about.

February 28, 2020 Editorial: The Guardian view on UK-EU talks: bluster can’t conceal brutal reality

Source: The Guardian

If Brexit is any guide Boris Johnson will yield in the endgame to the EU but will be too busy taking a victory lap to spell out the concessions he has made

February 19, 2020 The Guardian view on Europe after Brexit: unity is strength - Editorial

Source: The Guardian

These are strange and somewhat disorientating times for the European Union. A multipolar world in which China’s influence grows, and Donald Trump’s United States is at best an erratic ally, has created new dilemmas and dangers.

January 2, 2020 How the US trade war brings out China’s best hopes and worst fears for its economy

Source: South China Morning Post

China’s trade and tariff war with the US is its biggest economic threat, with growth now expected to slip below the psychologically important 6 per cent figure

December 30, 2019 Get Brexit done’? We’re not even allowed to mention it

Source: The Guardian

When Johnson returns from the West Indies and moves on from victory celebrations to the hard study of what his officials tell him, he should realise that his campaign promises are totally incompatible with the appalling economic...

December 4, 2019 What a ‘no-deal’ U.S.-China trade scenario would mean for stocks and bonds

Source: MarketWatch

Imagine there’s no trade deal and that the U.S.-China battle is left to rumble on through most of next year instead.

Displaying results 1 to 10 out of 76
<< First < Previous 1-10 11-20 21-30 31-40 41-50 51-60 61-70 Next > Last >>

[What would you find useful here?]

Please send suggestions to:

editor@accountability-central.com


HOME | ABOUT THE SITE | SUBSCRIBE TO SUSTAINABILITY HIGHLIGHTS NEWSLETTER | VOICES: FEATURED COMMENTATORS AND BLOGGERS  | SPECIAL SECTIONS

Published by Governance & Accountability Institute, Inc.
Design & Contents Copyright © 2005 - 2020
By G&A Institute unless otherwise noted. All rights reserved.
Accountability-Central is a service mark of G&A Institute, Inc.
New York, New York, USA

Email info@ga-institute.com | Web www.ga-institute.com